Our Bikes

Hi everyone!! Well I decided the time has come to talk about our motorcycles. I have been busy with my new job as EC teacher at my school so I have not been able to blog. Now that things are settling in and the school year is moving along nicely I will have more time to write.

That being said I will tell you about what Jeff and I drive. First I drive a Can-am Spyder. It is a 2013 ST Limited. A Spyder is made in Canada by a company name BRP. They make Ski-do jet skies, snowmobiles, and four wheelers. A Spyder, for anyone not familiar with this machine has two wheels in the front and one in the back. My Spyder has a double overhead cam V-twin engine with a displacement of 998 cc. The ST  stands for sports touring. It is current black and has pink daises painted on the front and back. The flowers were hand painted by a sweet lady named Sue Hopper. She does beautiful work on all sorts of vehicles. You can find her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/signsandwondersbysuehopper

Jeff drives a BMW R1200 GS Adventure. This bike speaks for itself. It is made for on and offroad adventures. Which he has made excellent ones on this bike. I is white. Of course it is manufactured in Germany. It is a marvelous machine.

So that is our bikes. In my next blog I will tell about some of our many travels on our rides. Please feel free to like and comment.

2 thoughts on “Our Bikes

  1. vclackey September 21, 2016 / 11:41 pm

    Great info on your and Jeff’s bikes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

